About the Conference

  • The 2017 Conference will be held at the Crown Convention Centre in Perth.
  • The Conference theme is set to be “Vascular Surgery in Times of Economic Pressure”.
  • The Conference will be held from Friday 13 October to Sunday 15 October and a venous symposium will be held on Monday 16 October.

Final scientific programs are now available. A copy can be downloaded from this website.

Download Program

General Information

Trainees Dinner
Proudly sponsored by Cook Medical
Friday 13 October 2017
7:30pm – 10:30pm
Venue: Print Hall, Perth

Welcome Reception
Friday 13 October 2017
5:30pm – 6:30pm
Grand Ballroom, Ground Level, Crown Convention Centre Perth
The welcome reception will include light refreshments and canapés. This function is complimentary however it is mandatory to indicate your attendance when completing your conference registration.

Conference Dinner (additional tickets)
Cost: $150.00 incl. GST
Saturday 14 October 2017
7:30pm – 10:30pm
Astral 1, Ground Level, Crown Convention Centre Perth
*Dinner ticket for delegate can be purchased as an inclusion in the registration category. This option is for those who wish to purchase tickets for partners.

Venous Symposium
Cost: $75.00 incl. GST
Monday 16 October 2017
7:30am – 4:00pm
Botanical 2 / 3, Lower Level, Crown Convention Centre Perth
The Venous Symposium is a separate event from the main ANZSVS scientific program and requires additional registration. CPD points will be credited for participation.

Morning Teas, Lunches and Afternoon Teas
All morning teas, lunches and afternoon teas will be served in the industry exhibition area in Grand Ballroom 1, Crown Convention Centre, Perth.

E-Posters Scientific posters will be displayed electronically on poster stations located throughout the industry exhibition in Grand Ballroom 1, Crown Convention Centre, Perth. There will be no mounted posters.

Internet Facilities Wireless internet will be available throughout the Conference. Details will be made available during the Conference.

The Organising Committee

Vascular Program
Venu Bhamidipaty FRACS
Bernie Bourke FRACS
Anthony Freeman FRACS
Andrew Hill FRACS
Joe Hockley FRACS
Carsten Ritter FRACS, Scientific Convener
Patrik Tosenovsky FRACS

Nursing Program
Lorraine Linacre
Theresa O’Keefe
Lucy Stopher
Kara Hamilton (observer)

ANZSVS Executive
Bernie Bourke FRACS               President
Andrew Hill FRACS                   President-Elect
Thodur Vasudevan FRACS      Chair, Board of Vascular Surgery
Nick Boyne FRACS                    Finance/ Membership
Anthony Freeman FRACS        Professional Development
Peter Subramaniam FRACS     Relationships and Standard
Rob Fitridge FRACS                   Communications
John Crozier FRACS                  Specialty Elected Councillor